The Westin Hotel Ningbo
(5/5 by China National Tourism Administration)

Nearby: Tianyi Square, Tianfeng Pagoda, Ningbo Chenghuang Temple show on map

Show Prices
you save

Ranked #7 Hotel in Ningbo

Rated by 231 Hotel Guests

Top 3 Nationalities of Hotel Guests

Recent Reviews

  • "Lovely!"Sep 22, 2019
  • "Good location but nothing much more"Aug 20, 2019
  • "Good location and value for money"Aug 16, 2019

Main Features

  • Family Friendly

  • Business Center

  • Pool

  • Gym/Fitness Center

  • Spa

  • Local Tours


No booking fees. Best price guaranteed Availability at The Westin Hotel Ningbo


Room type # of guests in room  
Executive Room

1 King Bed or 2 Single Beds

Sleeps 2 guests (up to 1 child)

Deluxe Room

1 King Bed or 2 Single Beds

Sleeps 2 guests (up to 1 child)

Deluxe Suite

1 King Bed

Sleeps 2 guests (up to 1 child)

Executive Suite

1 King Bed

Sleeps 2 guests (up to 1 child)

Westin

2 Single Beds

Sleeps 2 guests (up to 1 child)

Standard Room

1 King Bed or 2 Single Beds

Sleeps 2 guests (up to 1 child)


We Shop Best Price for You

We always have the best discounts and offers on The Westin Hotel Ningbo

But if you do find a lower price on Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsCombined, Kayak, Orbitz, SkyScanner, Wotif, TripAdvisor, Trivago or WeGo we will match the price.


Over 231 travellers chose this hotel at Nehow.com since 2008


FACT-More Than 90% of Travellers Don't Know the Answers to These Basic Questions

  • How do I find my way around?
  • How do I communicate with people?
  • Can I access the Internet and phone?
  • What happens if I get sick?
  • What if I need help?
  • How do I make my trip memorable?

Book now to receive these prizes-all three for free!



Everything You Need To Know
  • How should I prepare for my trip?
  • How do I get from the airport to my hotel?
  • What are the most popular tourist destinations?
  • Where can I get some great food?
  • What are the best places to shop?
Nehow: Helping Tourists Discover China Since 2008.
Book with us now and download your free travel guides. Exploring China just got easier and a lot more fun!
Local Guide
  • Your hotel name and address in Chinese
  • Hotel local phone number
  • Interactive map of attractions & restaurants nearby your hotel
See sample
Phrasebook
  • English, Pinyin & Mandarin
  • Greetings and useful phrases
  • Pronunciation guide
  • Helpful for:restaurants, shopping, nightlife, health and emergency service & much more...
See sample
China Travel Advice
  • 28 pages on DOs and DON'Ts in China
  • Learn proper etiquette to communicate more effectively with locals
See sample

Book Now and Get Your Must-Have Gifts for Free


Free

Local Guide

Easy To Get Hotel By Taxi, Zero Worry On Getting Lost

  • Your hotel name and address in Chinese
  • Your hotel local phone number
  • Interactive map of attractions & restaurants nearby your hotel

See sample

Free

Phrase Book

Find Your Way with Ease

  • 47 pages of the most frequently used Chinese phrases in English
  • Helpful for: restaurants, shopping, nightlife, health and emergency services & so much more!

See sample

Free

China Travel Advice

Travel With Confidence in China for Leisure and Business

  • 28 pages on DOs and DON'Ts in China
  • Cultivate better business relations through advice on appropriate behavior
  • Learn proper etiquette to communicate more effectively with locals
  • Immerse yourself in Chinese customs and culture for a richer

See sample



How to get to the hotel?


16.4 km (10.2 miles) drive (25 minutes by taxi*)

*The estimated driving time may vary depends on the traffic status


 
Convenience
Comfort
Cost
Info

    • Most taxi drivers don't speak much English, they don't recognise the hotel name & address if you only show them these in English
    • By getting your free Local Guide and Phrase Book after booking, you’ll be zero worry on getting lost

Location of The Westin Hotel Ningbo

  • No.75 Rixin Street, Haishu District, Ningbo, China
      • DongMenkou (Tianyi Square)
      • Tianyi Square
      • Ningbo Railway Station
      • Ningbo Chenghuang Temple
      • Tianfeng Pagoda

The Westin Hotel Ningbo


What's In the Hotel

    • Free WiFi
    • Safe-deposit Box
    • Porter & Bellhop
    • show more
    • Number of meeting rooms - 22
    • Number of restaurants - 4
    • Number of floors - 40
    • Total number of rooms - 312
    • Concierge Services
    • Multilingual Staff
    • show more
    • Childcare
    • Business Center
    • Conference space size (meters) - 6000
    • Conference space size (feet) - 64560
    • Meeting Room
    • Frontdesk Service (24 Hours)
    • Wedding Services
    • Spa
    • Chinese
    • English

Questions & Answers

How can I find out if the hotel offers a shuttle service and how can I book it?

How can I find out if the hotel offers a shuttle service and how can I book it?

If the hotel offers a shuttle service it will be listed under "What's In the Hotel" by "Services." After you finished your booking, you can arrange the airport shuttle directly with the hotel, the hotel's local phone number is listed in Nehow's Local Guide. Also you can use Nehow's pick up service, you can find the detail information about Nehow's pick up service on your manage booking page. Please remember to have your flight details ready.

Can I store my bags at the hotel before check-in or after check-out?

Can I store my bags at the hotel before check-in or after check-out?

If the hotel offers a luggage storage service it will be listed under "What's In the Hotel" by "Services"


Enjoy Your Room

    • Extra Bed Available
    • Slippers
    • In-Room Safe
    • Minibar
    • Free Bottled Water
    • Free Local Calls
    • Desk
    • Free WiFi
    • Iron in Room
    • Separate Bathtub and Shower
    • iPod Docking Station
    • Climate Control
    • LED TV
    • Coffee/Tea Maker
    • Room Service
    • Turndown Service

Good to Know

  • Check in from 3:00 PM
    Check out until 12:00 PM
  • Children are welcome
    Cribs (infant beds) are available

Questions & Answers

I will be arriving earlier/later than the stated check-in time. Can I still check in?

I will be arriving earlier/later than the stated check-in time. Can I still check in?

Usually this is not a problem; you can arrange for an after-hours check-in with most hotels. However, you should always confirm with the hotel. You can use the "Special Requests" box in the booking process to inform them of your estimated arrival time in writing. It's important to remember that the property can't always accommodate these requests. It's always best to check with the property directly and in advance to avoid confusion. You can contact the hotel directly by calling them, the local telephone number you can get from Nehow's Local Guide after you finish the booking.

I want to check out after the stated check-out time. What should I do?

I want to check out after the stated check-out time. What should I do?

A late check-out can only be arranged with the hotel and usually depends on availability at the time of your stay. You can ask about the possibility at the front desk upon arrival.



Brought to you by Reviews of The Westin Hotel Ningbo

  • Lovely!
    Dave T
    Ningbo, China | Sep 22, 2019

    We stayed as a family of 3 (papa and 8- and 4-year old sons). We were given an upgrade into the family room, which was a huge hit with the boys --- strongly recommend it, if you can get it. Lovely room! Nice executive lounge, with two meeting rooms. Good swimming pool. OK food in the lounge.

    Recommended

    The westin n, Digital Marketing Officer at The Westin Ningbo, responded to this review

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that all of your Family like the room and swimming pool.We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Westin Hotel in Ningbo. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again!

  • Good location but nothing much more
    EELSM
    Asia | Aug 20, 2019

    We seldom stayed at the Westin hotel so we decided to give it a try.
    Location of the hotel was the best thing and everything went down from there. Our room was dated with old sofa and questionable curtain and shade. Room switches were weird and we had to guess many times before we can turn on/off lights. The only saving grace was the comfortable bed, pillows and lavender essential oil provided to help us sleep well. Bathroom was spacious but quality of construction was of low standard. Many fixtures had moving parts and we constantly had to fix them ourselves.
    Staff at front desk was not trained properly. We used our points to redeem our second night and reminded them that we wanted to keep the same room. They said no problem but disabled our keys the next day. Our room was not cleaned by 3;30 pm and they weren't apologetic a bit. We had to sit at the lobby while they fixed our key and room
    Breakfast was bad, with stale choices, we were told it was $94/person but $220 for two. Couldn't figure out the logic, with the price and the quality received, one would be better off eating at the McDonald across the street.
    View from the 39th was fantastic. Although we are long time Marriott members, we weren't invited to the lounge which is not a good sign of showing their appreciation for our business. This was a let down when we compared to what we would have received at their competitor, the H chain of hotels...
    Our best experience of Westin Ningbo was the service provide by Kevin Cai at the concierge desk, he was knowledgeable, helpful and responsible. A true and rare asset of this hotel.

    The westin n, Digital Marketing Officer at The Westin Ningbo, responded to this review

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you for your coming . Also thank you for your detailed feedback.We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. We apologize for the trouble of key and sorry for spend your time on waiting. Please accept our most sincere apologies of this. We have communicated with related departments’ management about your comments. We will try our best to ensure the quality of our product and service.About your question that the expense of breakfast. Breakfast buffet is cost 128 RMB/person.And we do appreciate that you would give us a chance to recover the problem and we all looking forward to your next stay.

  • Good location and value for money
    ssrdk
    Denmark | Aug 16, 2019 | Trip type: Family

    Have stayed here many times both on business and family trips the past 6 years. The location is just perfect as you can walk across the road to Tianyi Square for local food and the supermarket or walk across the bridge to the bund and you have all the bars for drinks and western food.
    Rooms are fairly spacious and service is good, however the hotel in general starts to be a bit worn.
    Chinese companies are increasing their number of conventions in this hotel, and breakfast can be a bit busy if 200 convention guests go for breakfast at the same time.

    The westin n, Manager at The Westin Ningbo, responded to this review

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for trying our hotel. Thank you for your detailed feedback.We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Westin Hotel in Ningbo. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again!

  • Needed a bit improvement to make it back to SPG standard
    harristhepooh
    Macau, China | Jul 8, 2019 | Trip type: Business

    As a person that stays mostly only in SPG hotels, I think some parts are definitely not up to SPG standard, let's sum up below --

    Good stuff -
    1. Hotel is clean, bed is clean and bathroom is clean. No doubt about it.
    2. Customer service answering the duty phone is very polite and prompt in service, very good.
    3. It is a modern design, very nice since in this part of China there do have some pretending to be vintage design, which really makes me stay away from them.
    4. It is literally in the very central of Ningbo, with a huge shopping mall next to the hotel, there are plenty of things to go for even at night.

    Okay, now go to the not so good stuff.
    1. The bed is terribly soft, way too soft. We were in a group and some of us including myself complained neckpain after waking up the next morning.
    2. Had funny experience to both bars - rooftop bar and lobby lounge. So I was heading to the rooftop bar, one of the staff member was actually walking in front of me into the bar and she greeted me. She then went into the back of house area and nowhere to be seen. So I was standing in front of the bar table waiting to be attended. During this time all I can see is a lady customer talking on phone behind the bar area, where they prepare the drinks and none of the staff members were there. So I waited and after 5 minutes there was still no staff to be seen, I decided to leave and went to the lobby lounge. Over there, there was a female staff attending the bar alone, and I asked for a gin tonic, she was so panic and started looking at her notebook see how to make it. Apparently she did not make it before and I think she was a new staff. At the end I did not enjoy the drink and just leave the lobby lounge. For a hotel in this level, I do not think this is acceptable.
    3. The breakfast buffet is very much a Chinese style buffet, and the selection is okay but more on Chinese food and only okay western food. The plates however were not dry after washing and had large amount of water remain on every plate. I only experience this situation when going to some local run food store but not in a 5 stars luxury hotel. To be honest I was a bit disappointed by this.

    One last thing, one night at 1am there was a drunk guy tried to use his key to open my room, and even called the staff member for help. Only then the staff member realised he went to the wrong floor. This is not the hotel's fault but I would recommend the hotel only allowing key card to access to their assigned floor to improve safety for all hotel guests.

    The westin n, Manager at The Westin Ningbo, responded to this review

    Dear Guest, thank you and welcome to our hotel. We feel so apologized that we didn’t provide a perfect staying experience to you. We always appreciate when our guests taking the time to share their comments with us so we can continue to improve our products and service. We have communicated with related departments’ management about your comments. We will try our best to ensure the quality of our product and service. And we do appreciate that you would give us a chance to recover the problem and we all looking forward to your next stay.

  • Perfect location, excellent service
    Marco M
    Gothenburg, Sweden | Jul 6, 2019 | Trip type: Business

    This hotel is close to the intersection of the rivers, the area where you may want to spend your evening when in Ningbo (the Zhongma pedestrian road is 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel, as well as the Xinjiang bridge with the nice view of the river, recommended at night time to enjoy the light show from the buildings). The staff is very kind and service minded, with no exception. Breakfast is really excellent, very wide selection, actually well above the average. Nice rooftop bar (just that we could not pay by credit card, maybe a malfunction? we got to bill the room).
    The rooms are very comfortable, with large bathrooms and full set of amenities.
    Very comfy beds, very silent rooms (even the climate control fan, which is quite annoying sometimes, can be lowered not to disturb). My room was at the 12th floor, no sound from the street level.
    Restaurants (among which Seasonal Tastes, which we tried and was excellent) in the same building.
    I tried laundry service, very quick and well done.
    It happened that I forgot a bag at the concierge desk, after a few minutes I was delivered it at the room - this was very appreciated.
    The sole details I did not understand:
    - how to adjust the temperature of the room, the setting returned to 25.5 not matter how much I tried to change it
    - why are some features (lamps, holders) mounted not straight, just an aesthetical matter
    No matter what, even if it may not be as much as an American Westin facility, it is clear that the personnel are really doing a good job (without expecting the tips which you shall give at an American Westin) and that makes my 5 points rating.

    The westin n, Manager at The Westin Ningbo, responded to this review

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you for your detailed feedback.Also thank you and welcome to our hotel.
    Regarding the temperature of the room, we feel so apologized that we didn’t provide a perfect staying experience to you.The air conditioning is controlled by System so that temperature is in range.
    We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Westin Hotel in Ningbo. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.


Additional Information about The Westin Hotel Ningbo

    • The Westin Ningbo (Ningbo Weisiting Jiudian) sits close to the famous shopping center Tianyi Square (Tianyi Guangchang) in the center of Ningbo's downtown area.

      Guests can sleep sweet in the Heavenly® Bed, refresh themselves in an invigorating rainforest shower or surf the web via Wi-Fi.

      Six different restaurants and bars provide guests in the Westin with a number of dining options including Chinese and Japanese cuisines, drinks, coffee and snacks.

      With 1, 365 sq m (1, 633) of flexible meetings and function space, this Ningbo hotel offers a good venue for everything from small meetings and trade exhibitions to elaborate banquets and global conferences. Eight function rooms and a 620 sq m (742 sq yd) ballroom, which can be divided into two areas to suit guests' needs, occupy a dedicated floor in the hotel. A professional conference and banquet services team take care of each detail, whether it's menu creation and food catering or expert management of each meeting space's state-of-the-art audio-visual and entertainment systems. Customizable convenient packages are available.

      Guests can get rejuvenated with a session in the fitness center or get pampered in the Heavenly Spa.

    • If you represent the official hotel chain or the individual property, you can update the hotel details and promotional offers via the GM Management Form.


People Who Viewed The Westin Hotel Ningbo Also Viewed

Loading Price ...
Details Avg rate per night Book
Book Now

Nightly Price per Room:
Taxes & Fees:
Total Charges:
Price Details (per Night per Room)
Week 1
SunMon