Marriott Hotel Yalong Bay Sanya
(5/5 by China National Tourism Administration)

Nearby: Flowers Valley Shopping Center, Flowers Valley Shopping Center show on map

Show Prices
you save
Last booking: 31 hours ago

Ranked #4 Hotel in Sanya

Rated by 1,471 Hotel Guests

Top 3 Nationalities of Hotel Guests

Recent Reviews

  • "Happy holiday experience"Sep 8, 2018
  • "Good location"Aug 9, 2018
  • "Quite calm to stay"Jun 27, 2018

Main Features

  • Breakfast

  • Airport Shuttle

  • Family Friendly

  • Business Center

  • Restaurant

  • Pool


No booking fees. Best price guaranteed Availability at Marriott Hotel Yalong Bay Sanya


Room type # of guests in room  
Room

1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds

Sleeps 3 guests (up to 2 children)

Deluxe Room

1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds

Sleeps 3 guests (up to 2 children)

Deluxe Suite

1 King Bed

Sleeps 3 guests (up to 2 children)

Grand Room

1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds

Sleeps 3 guests (up to 2 children)

Superior Room

1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds

Sleeps 3 guests (up to 2 children)

Grand Suite

1 King Bed

Sleeps 3 guests (up to 2 children)


We Shop Best Price for You

We always have the best discounts and offers on Marriott Hotel Yalong Bay Sanya

But if you do find a lower price on Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsCombined, Kayak, Orbitz, SkyScanner, Wotif, TripAdvisor, Trivago or WeGo we will match the price.


Over 1,471 travellers chose this hotel at Nehow.com since 2008


FACT-More Than 90% of Travellers Don't Know the Answers to These Basic Questions

  • How do I find my way around?
  • How do I communicate with people?
  • Can I access the Internet and phone?
  • What happens if I get sick?
  • What if I need help?
  • How do I make my trip memorable?

Book now to receive these prizes-all three for free!



Everything You Need To Know
  • How should I prepare for my trip?
  • How do I get from the airport to my hotel?
  • What are the most popular tourist destinations?
  • Where can I get some great food?
  • What are the best places to shop?
Nehow: Helping Tourists Discover China Since 2008.
Book with us now and download your free travel guides. Exploring China just got easier and a lot more fun!
Local Guide
  • Your hotel name and address in Chinese
  • Hotel local phone number
  • Interactive map of attractions & restaurants nearby your hotel
See sample
Phrasebook
  • English, Pinyin & Mandarin
  • Greetings and useful phrases
  • Pronunciation guide
  • Helpful for:restaurants, shopping, nightlife, health and emergency service & much more...
See sample
China Travel Advice
  • 28 pages on DOs and DON'Ts in China
  • Learn proper etiquette to communicate more effectively with locals
See sample

Book Now and Get Your Must-Have Gifts for Free


Free

Local Guide

Easy To Get Hotel By Taxi, Zero Worry On Getting Lost

  • Your hotel name and address in Chinese
  • Your hotel local phone number
  • Interactive map of attractions & restaurants nearby your hotel

See sample

Free

Phrase Book

Find Your Way with Ease

  • 47 pages of the most frequently used Chinese phrases in English
  • Helpful for: restaurants, shopping, nightlife, health and emergency services & so much more!

See sample

Free

China Travel Advice

Travel With Confidence in China for Leisure and Business

  • 28 pages on DOs and DON'Ts in China
  • Cultivate better business relations through advice on appropriate behavior
  • Learn proper etiquette to communicate more effectively with locals
  • Immerse yourself in Chinese customs and culture for a richer

See sample



How to get to the hotel?


30.3 km (18.8 miles) drive (42 minutes by taxi*)

*The estimated driving time may vary depends on the traffic status


 
Convenience
Comfort
Cost
Info

    • Most taxi drivers don't speak much English, they don't recognise the hotel name & address if you only show them these in English
    • By getting your free Local Guide and Phrase Book after booking, you’ll be zero worry on getting lost

Location of Marriott Hotel Yalong Bay Sanya

  • Yalong Bay National District, Sanya, China
      • Flowers Valley Shopping Center

Marriott Hotel Yalong Bay Sanya


What's In the Hotel

    • Free WiFi
    • Gift Shop
    • Elevator
    • Porter & Bellhop
    • Lobby Television
    • Number of restaurants - 3
    • Number of buildings/towers - 1
    • Total number of rooms - 452
    • Number of floors - 8
    • Airport Transportation (Surcharge)
    • Free Train Station Pickup
    • show more
    • Dry Cleaning & Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Childcare
    • Luggage Storage
    • Business Center
    • Conference space size (feet) - 13455
    • Conference space size (meters) - 1250
    • Meeting Room
    • Conference Center
    • Frontdesk Service (24 Hours)
    • Spa on Site
    • Limo/Town Car Service
    • Tours/Ticket Assistance
    • Wedding Services
    • Express Check-in
    • Express Check-out
    • Kids' Club
    • Spa
    • Sauna
    • Steam Room
    • Tennis Court
    • Tennis on Site
    • Waterslide
    • Hair Salon
    • Grocery/Convenience Store
    • Billiards Tale
    • Game Room
    • Bar & Lounge
    • Poolside Bar
    • Coffee Shop
    • Coffee/Tea In Lobby
    • Barbecue Grill
    • Number of outdoor pools - 3
    • Outdoor Pool
    • show more
    • Private Beach
    • Beach/Pool Umbrellas
    • Chinese
    • Russian

Questions & Answers

How can I find out if the hotel offers a shuttle service and how can I book it?

How can I find out if the hotel offers a shuttle service and how can I book it?

If the hotel offers a shuttle service it will be listed under "What's In the Hotel" by "Services." After you finished your booking, you can arrange the airport shuttle directly with the hotel, the hotel's local phone number is listed in Nehow's Local Guide. Also you can use Nehow's pick up service, you can find the detail information about Nehow's pick up service on your manage booking page. Please remember to have your flight details ready.

Can I store my bags at the hotel before check-in or after check-out?

Can I store my bags at the hotel before check-in or after check-out?

If the hotel offers a luggage storage service it will be listed under "What's In the Hotel" by "Services"


Enjoy Your Room

    • Air Conditioning
    • Private Bathroom
    • show more
    • Down Comforter
    • Crib
    • Extra Bed Available
    • Slippers
    • In-Room Safe
    • Free Bottled Water
    • Minibar
    • Furnished Balcony
    • Blackout Curtains
    • Soundproofed Rooms
    • Desk
    • Complimentary Newspaper
    • Highspeed Internet (Surcharge)
    • WiFi (Surchage)
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Designer Toiletries
    • Bathrobes
    • Iron in Room
    • Separate Bathtub and Shower
    • Premium Bedding
    • DVD Player in the Room
    • Climate Control
    • show more
    • Cable TV Service
    • HDTV
    • LCD TV
    • Premium TV Channels
    • Coffee/Tea Maker
    • In-Room Childcare/Babysitting
    • In-Room Massage Service
    • Turndown Service

Good to Know

  • Check in from 3:00 PM
    Check out until 12:00 PM
  • Pets not allowed
  • Children are welcome
    Cribs (infant beds) are available
      • ¥208.00 ($32.54) per person (approximately)
      • ¥80.00 ($12.52) per day (rates may vary)
      • ¥40.00 ($6.26) per hour (rates may vary)
      • Between ¥380.00 to ¥480.00 (<%currencyprice_adult_min%> to <%currencyprice_adult_max%>) per vehicle (one way)
      • ¥480.00 ($75.09) per night

Questions & Answers

I will be arriving earlier/later than the stated check-in time. Can I still check in?

I will be arriving earlier/later than the stated check-in time. Can I still check in?

Usually this is not a problem; you can arrange for an after-hours check-in with most hotels. However, you should always confirm with the hotel. You can use the "Special Requests" box in the booking process to inform them of your estimated arrival time in writing. It's important to remember that the property can't always accommodate these requests. It's always best to check with the property directly and in advance to avoid confusion. You can contact the hotel directly by calling them, the local telephone number you can get from Nehow's Local Guide after you finish the booking.

I want to check out after the stated check-out time. What should I do?

I want to check out after the stated check-out time. What should I do?

A late check-out can only be arranged with the hotel and usually depends on availability at the time of your stay. You can ask about the possibility at the front desk upon arrival.



Brought to you by Reviews of Marriott Hotel Yalong Bay Sanya

  • Happy holiday experience
    524125539
    Tokyo, Japan | Sep 8, 2018 | Trip type: Family

    Beautiful oceanfront resort, amazing landscapes, hotel staff are very warm and friendly. The kids club is well designed to children from 1-6 years old for play around a whole day, a lot of fun and parents can relax. The lap pool in Kids Club area is very quiet compared to the big one in main garden. We truly enjoyed the holiday!

  • Good location
    AnnieTan
    Singapore, Singapore | Aug 9, 2018 | Trip type: Friends getaway

    Stayed at this hotel in June. We were presented a pretty necklace, which was a pleasant surprise for us. We reached around 11+ and only one room was ready, which was fine with us since we were early. We were also given a bigger room with good view for my couple friends who were celebrating their anniversary. It was a nice gesture for my friends.

    However, the last room was only given to us at 4+ after i called to ask the recep. I was informed that the previous guest who was a Marriott member, had extended the check-out thus they could not prepare the room in time. They asked for more time to clean the room, but when we finally got the room, it wasnt totally cleaned. The floor had dirt, bath amenties werent complete, no floor mat. The holder for the shower head was also spoil, bathroom door wasnt able to close well. Water was all over the floor after bath. I went down to the recep to ask for these items to be delivered before i went out for dinner, but it wasnt delivered when i came back. I had to call to ask for the items again.

    Last, i bought a package which includes spa vouchers, bike rides, and something else. The package about SGD100+ more for each pax (we had 6 pax) but none of these was given to us. To be frank, i wasnt even intending to write a review on all these because i was having a separate email with the front office manager, Alex to get the refund on this package. But after afew emails, he stopped responding despite promising to reply the next day. I just want to have a proper closure on this.

    jlin137, General Manager at Sanya Marriott Yalong Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

    Dear Valued guest,

    Thank you for choosing Sanya Marriott Yalong Bay Resort & Spa and sharing your comments with us. We value all guest feedback as it is through such comments that we can continually improve.

    I'm very pleased to know that you and your friends enjoyed their anniversary trip and you've found our location to be so amazing. I hope that you had a relaxing getaway with lots of happy memories.

    However, I hereby to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to some issues you've mentioned. First of all, as you requested rooms close to each other and due to high occupancy in our peak season, we couldn't arrange the room you've booked to be ready by that time which we are all so sorry about. Secondly, we will definitely strengthen our Housekeeping and Front Desk training towards our associates to enhance service level. It's always the priority affair for us to provide all of our guests with the most comfortable staying experience and flawless service. Last but not least, our financial department is handling with the refund process currently according to our procedure, and we will email you back soon when there is any updates.

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. I very much hope that we will be able to welcome you once again in the future.

    Best regards,
    Edmund Ko
    General Manager

  • Quite calm to stay
    ArataTa
    Ryugasaki, Japan | Jun 27, 2018 | Trip type: Business

    This time I visited to have the business meeting but I really feel this is good choice. We can stay with some relaxing and that helps us much fun during the meeting. Food chices are not so much but that good too. View of the ocean is good too.

  • Not a Normal Marriott Standard
    Wiwan
    Singapore, Singapore | Jun 21, 2018 | Trip type: Family

    Me and my wife have Marriott Vacation Membership. We have stayed at Marriott in Phuket, Shanghai, Bangkok, Singapore and several other cities. The Sanya Marriott Yalong Bay is probably the least desirable in terms of overall experience.
    First, in other Marriott properties, the check-in is done sitting down on a nice comfy chair. In this hotel, due to some mixed up with the system, my wife has to stand for more than 90minutes to fix the booking.
    Second, in other Marriott properties, we will be served a welcome drink immediately. In this hotel, the welcome drink is given out at certain timing only, so if you are checking in after that period, you won't get it unless you wait for the next round of drinks.
    Thirds, Majority of the customers are local Chinese who smokes. The hotel management are unable to enforce the no-smoking rules. They smoke when alighting from their vehicles/bus, they smoke in the lobby while waiting. They smoke while walking around the hotel. They smoke while entering the lift. They smoke in corridors along the rooms. They smoke at the beach area or pool area. They smoke everywhere, including inside the bedrooms.
    Fourth, Again due to the clientele, during breakfast buffet, they pile up the food sky high on their table. It looks like they are having a buffet spread on their tables. Huge food wastage considering millions of people die of hunger in this world. They should be penalized for doing such shameful act.
    Fifth, unlike other Marriott Hotels, Marriott Vacation Member holders are considered outsiders and to be treated with less respect. The staff kept blaming the overseas Marriott office (booking was done from another country). They act like the vacation members are slightly of less value (they kept referring it as 3rd party). Maybe this is because the local tourists are too rich and hence they have seen too many rich people around to even bother to show some respect or courtesy to other paying hotel guests.
    Sixth, lack of information about shuttle availability. There is a sign near the lobby and nobody else mentioned it or explained it, so you have to look for the information yourself.
    Seventh, the aircons are probably old and not cold. We booked 2 rooms, and we switch the aircon at full blast at the lowest temperature and the temperature was just slighly cold all night long.
    Eighth, the bathroom soaps comes in small containers, slightly too little if you have more than 1 person in the room who need to use it more than 1 time.
    Aside from the above negatives, there is a supermarket near the hotel. There is also a nearby eatery location with many restaurants (cheaper and more variety than eating inside the resort). Taxi are easy to get, the staffs will be able to help you get (you can ask for bigger taxis that can fit 6 to 8people at double the normal rate).
    The kids club is pretty good for younger kids. It has its own shallow pools and adult pool, so parents can still swim while watching the kids. The adult pools are pretty big and plenty of activities can be done in the swimming area, like basketball or volleyball.

  • Not a Normal Marriott Standard
    Wiwan
    Singapore, Singapore | Jun 21, 2018 | Trip type: Family

    Me and my wife have Marriott Vacation Membership. We have stayed at Marriott in Phuket, Shanghai, Bangkok, Singapore and several other cities. The Sanya Marriott Yalong Bay is probably the least desirable in terms of overall experience.
    First, in other Marriott properties, the check-in is done sitting down on a nice comfy chair. In this hotel, due to some mixed up with the system, my wife has to stand for more than 90minutes to fix the booking.
    Second, in other Marriott properties, we will be served a welcome drink immediately. In this hotel, the welcome drink is given out at certain timing only, so if you are checking in after that period, you won't get it unless you wait for the next round of drinks.
    Thirds, Majority of the customers are local Chinese who smokes. The hotel management are unable to enforce the no-smoking rules. They smoke when alighting from their vehicles/bus, they smoke in the lobby while waiting. They smoke while walking around the hotel. They smoke while entering the lift. They smoke in corridors along the rooms. They smoke at the beach area or pool area. They smoke everywhere, including inside the bedrooms.
    Fourth, Again due to the clientele, during breakfast buffet, they pile up the food sky high on their table. It looks like they are having a buffet spread on their tables. Huge food wastage considering millions of people die of hunger in this world. They should be penalized for doing such shameful act.
    Fifth, unlike other Marriott Hotels, Marriott Vacation Member holders are considered outsiders and to be treated with less respect. The staff kept blaming the overseas Marriott office (booking was done from another country). They act like the vacation members are slightly of less value (they kept referring it as 3rd party). Maybe this is because the local tourists are too rich and hence they have seen too many rich people around to even bother to show some respect or courtesy to other paying hotel guests.
    Sixth, lack of information about shuttle availability. There is a sign near the lobby and nobody else mentioned it or explained it, so you have to look for the information yourself.
    Seventh, the aircons are probably old and not cold. We booked 2 rooms, and we switch the aircon at full blast at the lowest temperature and the temperature was just slighly cold all night long.
    Eighth, the bathroom soaps comes in small containers, slightly too little if you have more than 1 person in the room who need to use it more than 1 time.
    Aside from the above negatives, there is a supermarket near the hotel. There is also a nearby eatery location with many restaurants (cheaper and more variety than eating inside the resort). Taxi are easy to get, the staffs will be able to help you get (you can ask for bigger taxis that can fit 6 to 8people at double the normal rate).
    The kids club is pretty good for younger kids. It has its own shallow pools and adult pool, so parents can still swim while watching the kids. The adult pools are pretty big and plenty of activities can be done in the swimming area, like basketball or volleyball.

    jlin137, General Manager at Sanya Marriott Yalong Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

    Dear Valued guest,

    Thank you for choosing Sanya Marriott Yalong Bay Resort & Spa and sharing your comments with us. We value all guest feedback as it is through such comments that we can continually improve.

    I'm very pleased to know that you like our hotel’s parent-child facilities which is our hotel famed for, great location with direct access to the beach, lush greenery, private swimming pool and plenty of activities that you and your families to enjoy.

    I hereby to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to those issues. Your concern has already been addressed to our management team, and the action to improve on this issue has been emphasized to the related departments accordingly, as your booking all are different and without any remarks, there could be several conditions out of our prompt control. However, we always make sure our check in procedure is done on regular basis. It's the priority affair for us to provide all of our guests with the most comfortable staying experience and flawless service. We treat every guest as VIP and offer excellent, efficient and warm-heated service. It's our duty to offer considerate service and our goal is to create brand name. And considering guests' health, our central air conditioning temperature couldn't adjust to very low, it is not a technical problem, we hope you could understand.

    We will continually strengthen our training towards our associates to enhance service level, and definitely take responsibility to remind guest when smoking in public area. We have well-noted all the points you have mentioned in your review and same has been discussed with the team for proper solutions and to avoid same experience for other guests.

    We very much appreciate your constructive feedback, and we will diligently make every effort to improve these points.

    Best regards,
    Edmund Ko
    General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.


Additional Information about Marriott Hotel Yalong Bay Sanya

    • Nestled on the best beach in China, centered in the heart of the famous Yalong Bay, the Resort boasts an exquisite white sand beach and crystal blue ocean view. Featuring numerous outdoor swimming pools, a signature Quan Spa, an Ocean Front Chapel, world class restaurants, kids club and extensive meeting facilities, the fantastic beach resort is simply the place that you’ve always wanted to go and never wanted to leave.

    • Sanya Marriott Yalong Bay Resort And Spa
    • Sanya Marriott Yalong Bay Hotel Sanya
    • Sanya Marriott Hotel
    • Marriott Sanya
    • Marriott Yalong Bay Resort & Spa Sanya, Hainan
    • If you represent the official hotel chain or the individual property, you can update the hotel details and promotional offers via the GM Management Form.


People Who Viewed Marriott Hotel Yalong Bay Sanya Also Viewed

Loading Price ...
Details Avg rate per night Book
Book Now

Nightly Price per Room:
Taxes & Fees:
Total Charges:
Price Details (per Night per Room)
Week 1
SunMon