DoubleTree Hotel Shenyang
(4.5/5 by China National Tourism Administration)

Nearby: ShunTong ShangYeJie, Brisk family Mall (in the street), Shenyang TV Tower show on map

Show Prices
you save

Ranked #1 Hotel in Shenyang

Rated by 336 Hotel Guests

Top 3 Nationalities of Hotel Guests

Recent Reviews

  • "Weirdly uneven...."Apr 30, 2018
  • "A good hotel for business visitors, but not an ideal location for tourists"Feb 7, 2018
  • "Nice stay in Shenyang"Nov 20, 2017

Main Features

  • Internet

  • Parking

  • Airport Shuttle

  • Family Friendly

  • Business Center

  • Restaurant


No booking fees. Best price guaranteed Availability at DoubleTree Hotel Shenyang


Room type # of guests in room  
Executive One King Bed

1 King Bed

Sleeps 3 guests (up to 2 children)

King Bed Executive Two Bay

1 King Bed

Sleeps 3 guests (up to 2 children)

Executive Suite One King Bed

1 King Bed

Sleeps 3 guests (up to 2 children)

King Bed Guestroom

1 King Bed

Sleeps 3 guests (up to 2 children)

Deluxe Suite One King Bed

1 King Bed

Sleeps 3 guests (up to 2 children)

Superior Suite One King Bed

1 King Bed

Sleeps 3 guests (up to 2 children)

Twin Two Beds Guestroom

2 Single Beds

Sleeps 3 guests (up to 2 children)

Twin Two Beds Executive

2 Single Beds

Sleeps 3 guests (up to 2 children)

Room

1 King Bed

Sleeps 3 guests (up to 2 children)

Presidential Suite

1 King Bed

Sleeps 4 guests (up to 3 children)

Premier Suite

1 King Bed

Sleeps 3 guests (up to 2 children)


We Shop Best Price for You

We always have the best discounts and offers on DoubleTree Hotel Shenyang

But if you do find a lower price on Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsCombined, Kayak, Orbitz, SkyScanner, Wotif, TripAdvisor, Trivago or WeGo we will match the price.


Over 336 travellers chose this hotel at Nehow.com since 2008


FACT-More Than 90% of Travellers Don't Know the Answers to These Basic Questions

  • How do I find my way around?
  • How do I communicate with people?
  • Can I access the Internet and phone?
  • What happens if I get sick?
  • What if I need help?
  • How do I make my trip memorable?

Book now to receive these prizes-all three for free!



Everything You Need To Know
  • How should I prepare for my trip?
  • How do I get from the airport to my hotel?
  • What are the most popular tourist destinations?
  • Where can I get some great food?
  • What are the best places to shop?
Nehow: Helping Tourists Discover China Since 2008.
Book with us now and download your free travel guides. Exploring China just got easier and a lot more fun!
Local Guide
  • Your hotel name and address in Chinese
  • Hotel local phone number
  • Interactive map of attractions & restaurants nearby your hotel
See sample
Phrasebook
  • English, Pinyin & Mandarin
  • Greetings and useful phrases
  • Pronunciation guide
  • Helpful for:restaurants, shopping, nightlife, health and emergency service & much more...
See sample
China Travel Advice
  • 28 pages on DOs and DON'Ts in China
  • Learn proper etiquette to communicate more effectively with locals
See sample

Book Now and Get Your Must-Have Gifts for Free


Free

Local Guide

Easy To Get Hotel By Taxi, Zero Worry On Getting Lost

  • Your hotel name and address in Chinese
  • Your hotel local phone number
  • Interactive map of attractions & restaurants nearby your hotel

See sample

Free

Phrase Book

Find Your Way with Ease

  • 47 pages of the most frequently used Chinese phrases in English
  • Helpful for: restaurants, shopping, nightlife, health and emergency services & so much more!

See sample

Free

China Travel Advice

Travel With Confidence in China for Leisure and Business

  • 28 pages on DOs and DON'Ts in China
  • Cultivate better business relations through advice on appropriate behavior
  • Learn proper etiquette to communicate more effectively with locals
  • Immerse yourself in Chinese customs and culture for a richer

See sample



How to get to the hotel?


76.1 km (47.2 miles) drive (79 minutes by taxi*)

*The estimated driving time may vary depends on the traffic status


 
Convenience
Comfort
Cost
Info

    • Most taxi drivers don't speak much English, they don't recognise the hotel name & address if you only show them these in English
    • By getting your free Local Guide and Phrase Book after booking, you’ll be zero worry on getting lost

Location of DoubleTree Hotel Shenyang

  • No.89 Fengyutan Street, Shenhe District, Shenyang, China
      • Huaiyuanmen
      • iKart Racing
      • Former Residence of Zhang Zuolin and Zhang Xueliang
      • Shenyang TV Tower
      • QingZhen MeiShiJie
      • Brisk family Mall (in the street)
      • Era zixuanshangchang Mall(busy)
      • OHNISHI electronics Market

DoubleTree Hotel Shenyang


What's In the Hotel

    • WiFi (Surcharge)
    • Wired High-speed Internet (Surcharge)
    • Parking (Limited Spaces)
    • Smoke-free Property
    • Elevator
    • Porter & Bellhop
    • Number of restaurants - 3
    • Number of meeting rooms - 15
    • Total number of rooms - 385
    • Number of buildings/towers - 2
    • Number of floors - 19
    • Concierge Services
    • Airport Transportation (Surcharge)
    • show more
    • Train Station Pickup (Surcharge)
    • Dry Cleaning & Laundry Service
    • Laundry Facilities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Luggage Storage
    • 24-Hour Business Center
    • Meeting Room
    • Conference Center
    • Conference space size (feet) - 2400
    • Conference space size (meters) - 223
    • Frontdesk Service (24 Hours)
    • ATM/Banking
    • Spa on Site
    • Limo/Town Car Service
    • Tours/Ticket Assistance
    • Express Check-out
    • Express Check-in
    • Indoor Pool
    • Number of indoor pools - 2
    • show more
    • 24-Hour Fitness Facilities
    • 24-Hour Health Club
    • Kid's Pool
    • Spa
    • Steam Room
    • Spa Tub
    • Hair Salon
    • Coffee/Tea In Lobby
    • Chinese
    • English

Questions & Answers

How can I find out if the hotel offers a shuttle service and how can I book it?

How can I find out if the hotel offers a shuttle service and how can I book it?

If the hotel offers a shuttle service it will be listed under "What's In the Hotel" by "Services." After you finished your booking, you can arrange the airport shuttle directly with the hotel, the hotel's local phone number is listed in Nehow's Local Guide. Also you can use Nehow's pick up service, you can find the detail information about Nehow's pick up service on your manage booking page. Please remember to have your flight details ready.

Can I store my bags at the hotel before check-in or after check-out?

Can I store my bags at the hotel before check-in or after check-out?

If the hotel offers a luggage storage service it will be listed under "What's In the Hotel" by "Services"


Enjoy Your Room

    • Air Conditioning
    • Private Bathroom
    • show more
    • Down Comforter
    • Slippers
    • In-Room Safe
    • Free Bottled Water
    • Minibar
    • Blackout Curtains
    • Desk
    • Highspeed Internet (Surcharge)
    • WiFi (Surchage)
    • Complimentary Toiletries
    • Designer Toiletries
    • Bathrobes
    • Iron in Room
    • Rainfall Shower
    • Separate Bathtub and Shower
    • Free Crib/Infant Beds
    • Extra Bed Available (Surcharge)
    • show more
    • Premium Bedding
    • Pillow Menu
    • Hypo-Allergenic Bedding
    • HDTV
    • LCD TV
    • Satellite TV Service
    • Coffee/Tea Maker
    • Turndown Service

Good to Know

  • Pets not allowed
  • Check in from 14:00
    Check out until 12:00 PM
  • Children are welcome
    Cribs (infant beds) are available

Questions & Answers

I will be arriving earlier/later than the stated check-in time. Can I still check in?

I will be arriving earlier/later than the stated check-in time. Can I still check in?

Usually this is not a problem; you can arrange for an after-hours check-in with most hotels. However, you should always confirm with the hotel. You can use the "Special Requests" box in the booking process to inform them of your estimated arrival time in writing. It's important to remember that the property can't always accommodate these requests. It's always best to check with the property directly and in advance to avoid confusion. You can contact the hotel directly by calling them, the local telephone number you can get from Nehow's Local Guide after you finish the booking.

I want to check out after the stated check-out time. What should I do?

I want to check out after the stated check-out time. What should I do?

A late check-out can only be arranged with the hotel and usually depends on availability at the time of your stay. You can ask about the possibility at the front desk upon arrival.



Brought to you by Reviews of DoubleTree Hotel Shenyang

  • Weirdly uneven....
    ThaiCookingRocks
    Mussoorie, India | Apr 30, 2018 | Trip type: Family

    Check in was a breeze. While the front desk was nice, the English skills aren't always there. I had called a couple of times before I arrived to actually get an English speaker. When I was there it took a specific person often to answer questions. So be prepared if that is a concern of yours. Everything was taken care of, but its an extra step. It seemed that the front desk was good at very basic needs in English, but with one better English speaker around for emergencies.

    I booked through Hilton and I am a Rewards member and picked a room with two beds that their site said could sleep 3 adults. When we went to our room there was no way on earth two people could fit on one of those beds. They were singles in the US and this room shouldn't come up as an option for more than 2 people. An extra bed would have been too cramped and then my wife and I would be in separate beds.

    Back to the front desk. We got moved into a king room and an extra bed. It took a little bit of time because we had to work with a specific English speaker. It was a little cramped, but fine. For a bit.

    We were on the Executive Floor, which gives us access to the Executive Lounge. My wife, myself and my daughter went up there. All paying to be on the Executive Floor for access privileges.

    To be clear, the room is priced for 3 people. It was booked with 3 people. Hilton was well aware it was for 3 people. We got some nibbles and a drink and sat down. For context, this wasn't meal worthy nibbles. There were snacks. After we had finished some the Executive Lounge desk people came over and said the Lounge is only good for two people, and we have to pay for her. What? Really?

    Now, I have stayed in Executive Lounges with 3 people many places, and never was this mentioned, nor does it make sense, if you have 3 people in a room. They insisted it was only good for 2 people regardless of how many were staying in the room. Then to make it worse, its 98 RMB, for snacks! The buffet at the restaurant was 150 RMB and they want 98 RMB more for snacks even though you pay extra for the Executive Lounge level and access. My daughter had a soda and a salad and then was so embarrassed she left.

    It was odd and unusual. If there is a limit that should be upfront. To me, how can there be some in the room that has access that others don't? We are paying for this privilege and now I was paying twice. If this was the stated up front, it still would make no sense, but to wait until she ate and charge an insane amount for a salad and soda is frustrating. Comping it as a misunderstanding makes sense, but if that is policy its a misguided policy. Offering a 98 RMB credit to use at the Elements Restaurant would have helped too, if we had to pay in the Lounge she should have at least had the chance at a real meal.

    When my wife and I finished, now a bit grumpy honestly, we went to our room and it was hot. Very hot. We had turned down the temperature, when we arrive because it was warm, not its hot. The a/c is not working. It was almost 80 degrees F in the room. Essentially tropical in feel.

    Back to the front desk. I was told that the hotel as a whole was still not using a/c, that there was no individual controls for the rooms. Even though there is a temp control panel on the wall the hotel, completely didn't have access to a/c until management turned on a/c capabilities. I was told that its still in heat mode.

    Oh dear how were we going to sleep. We had the 1 small window open, but there was no air movement outside and it wasn't coming in. And it was feeling hotter. The manager (who I wish I could remember his name because he was really helpful) went and found another room, that was 4 degree cooler, but it was cooler because there was no bodies in it.

    He offered a larger room that would help with any heat build up, and for that we were very thankful, and it made the stay much better otherwise it would have been overly hot all day in the room. And we were spending a lot of time in the room taking care of some work. We didn't feel like the Executive Lounge at this point was a overly welcoming place. And it always had been at other hotels.

    We are thankful for the larger room, but it seems so odd that in a premium hotel you can't control your own comfort. Particularly when I see the Super 8 across the street with all their individual a/c units.

    It was the Executive Lounge debacle that was surprising. I don't know how hot it takes for the management turns on a/c but it seems if its almost 80 degrees that is too warm for most people. The last day the a/c came on. It was finally comfortable. We managed but it was always a tad too warm, but it wasn't like in the smaller rooms.

    Elements Restaurant had a great breakfast. Many options, and for dinner it was good as well. There was less English there, so we weren't able to talk to the cooks in any meaningful way so we did miss out one some options, but there was more than enough to keep us full.

    The pool is very large. Perhaps the largest hotel pool I have seen. The locker room was great with a whirlpool, steam room and dry sauna. Sadly they are in the locker rooms and couldn't share it with my wife which is what we had hoped for. She told me and reported to the desk that the water was so low in the ladies whirlpool that it was shooting water because it was below the jets. For three days nothing was done about the water level so they wouldn't use the whirlpool in the ladies locker room. On the last day the mens whirlpool was like that. Water level lower than the jets so its shoots water like a hose at you.

    There were many positives, but the negatives were frustrating and odd. While we both said we would stay there again, that could be a mistake if you don't get the right temperature, and in case if we are traveling with 3 people.

    I usually feel the DoubleTree Executive Lounge is a slam dunk. Here your milage may vary.

    Viviane Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang, responded to this review

    Dear Guest,

    Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang!

    Thank you for your comments and I appreciate your valuable feedback from when you stayed with us.

    I have taken note of points you have raised regarding the English skill and the A/C in the room, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused to you, and I will look at ways of improving them.
    In regards to your experience in the Lounge, I am sorry for this, our Executive Floor benefit is including Happy Hour for two people, but next time if you have any special request, pls inform us in advance, so I will try my best to arrange for you.

    In the meantime, if you have any other queries please do not hesitate to contact me on Viviane.Zheng@hilton.com and I look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel in the near future and our best attention is guaranteed at all times.


    Yours sincerely,

    Viviane Zheng
    Acting General Manager
    DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang
    Viviane.Zheng@hilton.com
    Tel (86 24) 8411 8888

  • A good hotel for business visitors, but not an ideal location for tourists
    MSDSK
    London, United Kingdom | Feb 7, 2018 | Trip type: Couples

    We stayed for 3 nights in an Executive room.

    First impressions were not great. We had great difficulty finding a taxi at the station without paying an outrageous price for the (fairly short) journey to the hotel, and our taxi driver could not find the road access to the front entrance (prohibited turns do make this quite tricky), so he had to leave us on the road near the hotel. Pedestrian access from the road with luggage is also difficult, as both pedestrian walkways from the road are too narrow to pull a suitcase through; we had to go via the vehicle entrance and wait for staff to raise the barrier. It was cold outside (it was January!) and the lobby was also chilly; we were not surprised that we never saw anyone sitting in the lobby lounge. We were astounded that the shop by the front door features a large fridge selling ice cream; we never saw anyone buy any.

    Once we had overcome this poor first impression, things got much better. The reception and concierge staff were helpful (and some spoke good English). Our room was comfortable and well furnished - though the temperature in the room was quite high and, even though we set the thermostat for a lower temperature, it did not drop. This is a common problem with Chinese hotels.

    The Executive lounge was pleasant and also had English-speaking staff. We had two meals in the hotel’s Elements restaurant; while the restaurant was very quiet on both occasions, food and service were good.

    The DoubleTree is a business-orientated hotel in a commercial area and probably a good choice for the business visitor with a car/driver. The location is not ideal for foreign tourists who are not hiring a car, as a taxi is needed to reach many tourist sights. The hotel was helpful in getting taxis, but it was less easy to get a taxi back.

    Viviane Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang, responded to this review

    Dear Valued Guest,

    Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang!

    Many thanks for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel

    Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to find out that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments on the various aspects of our facilities and services. Meanwhile, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience with the taxis and temperature in the lobby. Assuring you our best attention at all times and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    Yours sincerely,


    Viviane Zheng
    Acting General Manager
    DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang
    Viviane.Zheng@hilton.com
    Tel (86 24) 8411 8888

  • Nice stay in Shenyang
    Sokolik73
    qingdao | Nov 20, 2017 | Trip type: Business

    After many years using another hotel I’ve tried this one. Room are clean and spacious, environment in hotel still fresh and well maintained. The breakfast with local choices or continental ones. The people at reception very helpful

    StephenMagor, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang, responded to this review

    Dear Guest,

    Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang!

    Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree Shenyang and we appreciated your positive feedback.

    I am glad to find out that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments on the various aspects of our facilities and services. It was an honor having you as our guest and I look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel in the near future.

    Our best attention is guaranteed at all times.

    Yours sincerely,

    Stephen Magor
    General Manager
    DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang
    Stephen.Magor@hilton.com
    (86 24) 8411 8888

  • Nice stay in Shenyang
    Sokolik73
    China | Nov 20, 2017 | Trip type: Business

    After many years using another hotel I’ve tried this one. Room are clean and spacious, environment in hotel still fresh and well maintained. The breakfast with local choices or continental ones. The people at reception very helpful

    StephenMagor, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang, responded to this review

    Dear Guest,

    Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang!

    Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree Shenyang and we appreciated your positive feedback.

    I am glad to find out that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments on the various aspects of our facilities and services. It was an honor having you as our guest and I look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel in the near future.

    Our best attention is guaranteed at all times.

    Yours sincerely,

    Stephen Magor
    General Manager
    DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang
    Stephen.Magor@hilton.com
    (86 24) 8411 8888

  • Nice Hotel in Shenyung
    Peg J
    Nov 14, 2017 | Trip type: Business

    Very nice suite with conmfortable bed and selection of pillows. Restaurant for all meals available on site with both Western and Asian selections. Fried Pork dishes at dinner were extremely delicious. Easy to get cab service to local attractions and airport. And delicious cookies!

    StephenMagor, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang, responded to this review

    Dear Guest,

    Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang!

    It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for your feedback online which is really appreciated as it is the most important channel for us to monitor and improve our products and quality of services. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, I have shared your comments with the relevant departments to continue to refine the level of service we offer to our guests.

    In the meantime, I look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel in the near future.

    Yours sincerely,

    Stephen Magor
    General Manager
    DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang
    Stephen.Magor@hilton.com
    (86 24) 8411 8888

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.


Additional Information about DoubleTree Hotel Shenyang

    • DoubleTree by Hilton Shenyang is a 19-floor with 389 contemporary guestrooms and suites which are light and airy with expansive views over the city.Located next to Wu’ai Merchandise Wholesale Market (largest wholesale market in N/E China) in the center of Shenhe District, one of the two city central districts in Shenyang. The hotel is in close proximity to the tourist attractions such as Shenyang Imperial Palace, Mansion of Marshal Zhang. Shenyang Taoxian International Airport is just 23km to the south.

    • If you represent the official hotel chain or the individual property, you can update the hotel details and promotional offers via the GM Management Form.


People Who Viewed DoubleTree Hotel Shenyang Also Viewed

Loading Price ...
Details Avg rate per night Book
Book Now

Nightly Price per Room:
Taxes & Fees:
Total Charges:
Price Details (per Night per Room)
Week 1
SunMon